MerceqGuideJoin the alpha

9

Back up and restore your library

Pick up where you left off, without losing the work you’ve done. Safely keep your decisions on hundreds of takes, the folders you’ve created, scene selections, notes, and your whole workflow in Merceq. Return to past work with automatic backups, or create your own backup whenever you like. When you switch computers, move your library to your new Mac; even if your videos have moved to another disk or been renamed, reconnect them. Whether you’re returning to earlier work or continuing on a new computer, you won’t have to spend the time organizing your footage all over again.

Culling your footage, choosing scenes, and organizing folders takes time. A Merceq library backup helps you save this work on your videos. You can return to an earlier stage or move your organization to another Mac.

In this chapter

  1. 1What's in a library backup?
  2. 2Open the Backups window
  3. 3Create a named backup
  4. 4Save your backup to a file
  5. 5Automatic backups
  6. 6How long are backups kept?
  7. 7Return to an earlier backup
  8. 8Restore a backup file
  9. 9Return to your state before the restore
  10. 10Delete a backup
  11. 11Backups before reset
  12. 12Backup reminder
  13. 13Switch to another Mac
  14. 14Find the videos