3 · Cull your clips and sort them into folders
Clear or undo a decision
To return a clip you put on hold or rejected to the queued state:
- Select the clip and press 0 or Backspace. In the main view, O does the same thing.
- Press F again on a clip on hold, or R again on a rejected clip, to clear that decision.
- Choose Take off hold or Undo reject from the right-click menu.
- Use Clip → Clear decision in the menu bar.
Note: Use O to mark the end of a scene while preview is open; it doesn’t clear a decision. Use 0 or Backspace in preview.
If you made a mistake, undo it with ⌘Z or click the Undo button above. Hover over the button to see what it will undo; the hold: history hint means you can open the history by holding the button.
Undo history
To undo more than one step, hold the Undo button above or ⌘Z for about half a second. Undo history opens.
- 10 past actions are shown at a time. Use the More button to see earlier ones.
- Each action is listed by name with a colored dot: Rejected, On hold, Kept, Added to folder, New folder, Decision cleared, Removed from folder, Note, Tag, Name, Shot list, Scene changed, Folder renamed, Folder deleted, Shot list deleted, Slot deleted, Change.
- Hover over an action to highlight all the steps that will be undone to return to that point.
- When you select an action, all the actions up to that step are undone, not just the selected one.
- With the keyboard, use ↑ / ↓ to select a row, Home / End to go to the first or last, Enter or Space to undo, and Esc to close.
- If there’s nothing to undo, it says “Nothing to undo”.
If undoing would overwrite a clip that has changed since then, Merceq leaves that clip as it is and says “Undone; N clips changed in the meantime and were left as they are”.