While the export is running
Use the Machine section to track which file is being processed, progress, and disk status.
- Use Pause to temporarily pause the operation, and Resume to continue.
- Stop ends the export. The note “Export stopped. N clips reached the destination; the rest are untouched.” appears. In this case, the report doesn’t open, an editing project isn’t prepared, and your chosen action for rejected clips isn’t applied.
- If the source or destination disk is ejected, the operation involving it waits. When you reconnect the same disk, it resumes with the same export plan.
- If Merceq is closed, when you reopen it you’ll be asked to Resume the unfinished operation. Your choices on the Summary screen are saved with the operation and applied when export completes.
A disconnected disk and Stop aren’t the same thing. The waiting job may continue when you reconnect your disk; a job you end with Stop is closed.
If the destination disk runs out of space, you’ll see the warning “{disk} is full: N clips exported; the rest weren’t exported. Free up space and restart the same export to continue where it left off.” Your choice for rejected clips isn’t applied to an unfinished operation.
Be careful not to eject a disk before the export is done. When it’s finished, safely eject the disk through macOS; don’t skip this step, especially if you saw a write warning.