MerceqGuideJoin the alpha

12 · Set Merceq up for how you work

Clean up prepared files

Covers, scrub frames, strips, and playback copies can be prepared again when needed.

  1. Find the row you want to clean up in the Comes back if you delete it group.
  2. Press the Clean up button beside it. This button doesn’t ask for confirmation.
  3. See the “{boyut} freed.” message below the group.

This cleanup doesn’t delete your original videos, decisions, or notes. However, removed previews are prepared again when needed; you may have to wait the first time. The relevant source videos must be accessible for preparation.

Library records, backups, and files with unknown sources aren’t deleted by this cleanup. They remain in the Kept group.

If there are no files to clean up, the Clean up button is disabled and “There is nothing to clear right now.” appears.