3 · Cull your clips and sort them into folders
How do decisions and folders affect each other?
A clip can’t be in a folder and in the Hold or Rejected group at the same time.
- If you put a clip in a folder on hold with F or reject it with R, it’s removed from all its folders.
- When you add a clip that’s on hold or rejected to a folder, its previous hold or rejection decision is cleared first.
- 0 and Backspace clear only the hold or rejection decision; they don’t change folder memberships.
- Rejected clips are also removed from shot lists (Section 7).
If you reject a clip by mistake and it’s removed from its folders, undo the action with ⌘Z. The clip is added back to its previous folders.