How do clips get to Pending deletion?
Only rejected clips go to Pending deletion. There are two ways:
- The Move to Pending deletion… button in the Rejected view. Files stay on disk.
- The Add to Pending deletion or Move to Trash option for Rejected on the Summary screen during export.
Merceq leaves clips that can’t be processed (for example, files on a disconnected disk or camera card) where they are. Check the counts in the task preview for the status of delivered clips.
These are two different kinds of folders: a Merceq folder is where you place clips with keys 1–9, and exists only inside Merceq. A folder on disk is what you see in Finder, where the video’s file is located.
Rejecting with R removes a clip from Merceq folders; it doesn’t touch the file on disk. If you change your mind, undo with ⌘Z; the clip returns along with its Merceq folders. You don’t need to have the disk connected to undo culling and folder decisions. The file on disk goes to the Trash only if you choose Move to Trash for Rejected on the Summary screen during export.