9 · Back up and restore your library
Delete a backup
To delete one backup:
- Click the trash icon in the backup’s row.
- Cancel and Delete buttons appear in the same row.
- Click Delete. Only the backup you selected is deleted.
To delete all backups:
- If there’s more than one backup in the list, a Delete all button appears at the bottom.
- When you click it, the prompt Delete all backups? appears: “All session backups on this Mac will be permanently deleted. Your videos and current decisions will remain; you just won’t be able to return to these backups.”
- If you’re sure, click Yes, delete all.
Delete all also removes backups you’ve named. It doesn’t touch .db backups you’ve saved to a file.