MerceqGuideJoin the alpha

2 · Import your footage

Resume an interrupted transfer

If copying or importing is interrupted, Merceq remembers the completed files and helps you continue.

  • If the app was closed and reopened, a notification appears: “{tür} was interrupted. Destination: … You can pick up where you left off.” Choose Resume transfer or Cancel. Completed files aren’t touched again.
  • If a disk was ejected: “{ad} was ejected. {tür} is waiting… It’ll resume where it left off when you reconnect it.” The task resumes automatically when you connect the same disk.
  • If you connected another disk with the same name: “…has the same name, but it isn’t the disk or card used for this transfer. Connect the disk or card you used at the start.”
  • If the destination is full: “{ad} is full — free up space and start again to pick up where it left off”.