Transfer stopped or is waiting for a disk
- Read the job’s explanation in the Machine panel.
- Reconnect the expected source or destination disk.
- If you see the warning “…has the same name, but isn’t the disk or card used for this transfer. Connect the disk or card you used at the start.”, eject the wrong disk and connect the right one. The job will continue automatically. The only button in this warning is Cancel; don’t press it if you don’t want to abandon the transfer.
- If the job is paused, use Resume.
- If the app closed and reopened, confirm that you want to resume the unfinished job.
Stop isn’t the same task as Pause. A stopped transfer may not resume automatically. Separate completed and failed files in the report; use that to decide whether a new transfer is needed.
If the destination disk is full, free up space or choose another destination for a new task. Separate completed, waiting, and failed files in the report; don’t count the task as successful just by looking at the progress bar.